WGN-TV Announces 70th Season as Home Of Chicago Cubs Baseball with 2017 Broadcast Schedule

WGN-TV Announces 70th Season as Home Of Chicago Cubs Baseball with 2017 Broadcast Schedule

February 16, 2017 – Chicago’s Very Own WGN-TV is proud to announce its 70th season as home of World Champion Chicago Cubs baseball with the release of its 2017 broadcast schedule.  WGN-TV will air 49 Chicago Cubs baseball telecasts, including four preseason and 45 regular season games.  Leadoff Man pregame and 10th Inning postgame shows will also precede and follow select games.  Play-by-play announcer Len Kasper returns for his 13th season in the Cubs television booth and will be joined by Jim Deshaies for their fifth season together.  Chicago Cubs games have been televised by WGN since 1948.  WGN-TV will commemorate its 70th consecutive year televising Cubs games throughout the season.

Highlights of this year’s schedule include four games against rival St. Louis Cardinals, an NLDS rematch in May vs. the San Francisco Giants, and a mid-summer tilt against National League power Washington Nationals.  The complete WGN-TV broadcast schedule is attached.

# # #

WGN-TV is Chicago’s Very Own source for news, sports and entertainment.  WGN News programs more local news than any other Chicago TV station, and can be seen on WGN-TV, CLTV, WGNTV.com and the WGN-TV News and Live apps.  WGN 9.2 is Chicago’s home of Tribune Broadcasting’s classic TV network Antenna TV and WGN 9.3 is Chicago’s This TV movie network affiliate.  WGN-TV is a Tribune Broadcasting station.  For more information on Chicago’s Very Own WGN-TV, go to WGNTV.com

CONTACT:  Diana Dionisio
www.wgntv.com/pressreleases
773-883-3412
ddionisio@wgntv.com

 

WGN-TV 2017 CUBS BASEBALL BROADCAST SCHEDULE
Central Time/Subject To Change
Day Date Game Notes Pregame Telecast Start Postgame
Sat 02/25/17 Cubs vs Oakland Preseason 2:00 PM
Sat 03/04/17 Cubs vs LA Dodgers Preseason 2:00 PM
Sun 03/26/17 Cubs vs Cincinnati Preseason from Las Vegas 3:00 PM
Thu 03/30/17 Cubs @ Houston Preseason 7:00 PM
Wed 04/05/17 Cubs @ St. Louis 12:30 PM 12:40 PM 3:45 PM
Sun 04/09/17 Cubs @ Milwaukee 1:00 PM 4:15 PM
Fri 04/14/17 Cubs vs Pittsburgh 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Sun 04/16/17 Cubs vs Pittsburgh 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Tue 04/18/17 Cubs vs Milwaukee 7:00 PM
Fri 04/21/17 Cubs @ Cincinnati 6:00 PM
Mon 04/24/17 Cubs @ Pittsburgh 6:00 PM
Tue 04/25/17 Cubs @ Pittsburgh 6:00 PM
Thu 05/04/17 Cubs vs Philadelphia 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Tue 05/09/17 Cubs @ Colorado 7:00 PM 7:30 PM
Sun 05/14/17 Cubs @ St. Louis 1:00 PM 1:10 PM 4:15 PM
Wed 05/17/17 Cubs vs Cincinnati 7:00 PM
Sun 05/21/17 Cubs vs Milwaukee 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Mon 05/22/17 Cubs vs San Francisco 7:00 PM
Wed 05/31/17 Cubs @ San Diego 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 5:45 PM
Sat 06/03/17 Cubs vs St. Louis 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Wed 06/07/17 Cubs vs Miami 7:00 PM
Sun 06/11/17 Cubs vs Colorado 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Fri 06/16/17 Cubs @ Pittsburgh 6:00 PM
Wed 06/21/17 Cubs vs San Diego 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Fri 06/23/17 Cubs @ Miami 6:00 PM
Fri 06/30/17 Cubs @ Cincinnati 6:00 PM
Sun 07/02/17 Cubs @ Cincinnati 12:00 PM 3:15 PM
Tue 07/04/17 Cubs vs Tampa Bay 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Sun 07/09/17 Cubs vs Pittsburgh 12:00 PM 3:15 PM
Mon 07/17/17 Cubs @ Atlanta 6:00 PM 6:30 PM
Sat 07/29/17 Cubs @ Milwaukee 6:00 PM
Wed 08/02/17 Cubs vs Arizona 7:00 PM
Fri 08/04/17 Cubs vs Washington 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Mon 08/07/17 Cubs @ San Francisco 9:00 PM 9:10 PM 12:15 AM
Sat 08/12/17 Cubs @ Arizona 7:00 PM
Mon 08/14/17 Cubs vs Cincinnati 7:00 PM
Wed 08/16/17 Cubs vs Cincinnati 7:00 PM
Sun 08/20/17 Cubs vs Toronto 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Tue 08/22/17 Cubs @ Cincinnati 6:00 PM
Fri 08/25/17 Cubs @ Philadelphia 6:00 PM
Mon 08/28/17 Cubs vs Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Fri 09/01/17 Cubs vs Atlanta 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Wed 09/06/17 Cubs @ Pittsburgh 6:00 PM
Fri 09/08/17 Cubs vs Milwaukee 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:15 PM
Wed 09/13/17 Cubs vs NY Mets 7:00 PM
Wed 09/20/17 Cubs @ Tampa Bay 6:00 PM
Fri 09/22/17 Cubs @ Milwaukee 7:00 PM
Thu 09/28/17 Cubs @ St. Louis 6:00 PM 6:10 PM
Sun 10/01/17 Cubs vs Cincinnati 2:00 PM 2:15 PM 5:15 PM