WGN America Rings In the Holidays with A Slate Of Distinctive Programming, Kicking Off Thanksgiving Day

WGN America Rings In the Holidays with A Slate Of Distinctive Programming, Kicking Off Thanksgiving Day

Celebrate the Season with Movies, Marathons and More, Including America’s Funniest Home Videos’ “AFV Laughsgiving Marathon” on Thanksgiving Day, and “Be Thankful You’re Not on ‘Cops’” Marathon and the Christmas Eve “Very Merry Movie Marathon”

November 9, 2016 — WGN America will treat viewers to a holiday season chock-full of fan-favorite programming, including two America’s Funniest Home Video marathons, two Cops marathons and two movie marathons for fans to enjoy, from Thanksgiving to New Year’s Day.  Kicking off the holidays is WGN America’s live coverage of McDonald’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, which leads into an array of popular series and films that wrap with a 14-hour marathon of “Cops” on New Year’s Day.

Following is WGN America’s holiday programming schedule:

Thursday, November 24:
2016 McDonald’s Thanksgiving Parade live coverage from Chicago
9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT

“AFV Laughsgiving Marathon” featuring eight hours of “America’s Funniest Home Videos”
12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT

Friday, November 25:
“Black Friday Features” movie marathon featuring: Gangs of New York, Gran Torino, The Perfect Storm
10:30 am ET / 7:30 am PT

Saturday, November 26:
“Be Thankful You’re Not on ‘Cops’ (Be Thankful It’s Not You!) ‘Cops’” marathon
1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT

Saturday, December 24:
“Very Merry Movie Marathon” featuring Rio, Beverly Hills Chihuahua, Head of State
11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT

Sunday, December 25:
“AFV Ha Ha Holidays” marathon featuring back to back episodes of “America’s Funniest Home Videos”
9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT

Sunday, January 1:
“Cops” Marathon
9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT – “Cops” Marathon featuring back-to-back episodes

# # #

WGN America
WGN America, the flagship entertainment network of Tribune Media Company (NYSE: TRCO) is nationally distributed in nearly 80 million homes via cable, satellite and telco, with high-quality entertainment programming including the breakout hit series “Outsiders,” “Underground” and “Salem.” The network also brings its audience a strong slate of popular first-run syndicated series and blockbuster movies.  Through Tribune Studios, the creative development arm of Tribune Media, original content is produced for WGN America and Tribune local stations nationwide.  Follow the network on Twitter @wgnamerica.  For additional information, please visit www.wgnamerica.com.

Media Contacts:

Dawn Lach
WGN America and Tribune Studios
424.278.6383
dlach@tribunemedia.com

Lynn Weiss
WGN America and Tribune Studios
424.702.4445
lweiss@tribunemedia.com

Tags: